i am so damn stealth

okay, my blogging siblings *waves to vegenaise and pleather* have gently suggested that it’s possible for people to find your blog and maybe not like all the stuff you say in it, so i’ve decided to crawl slightly into a shell and use an alias. only my earliest readers will know the truth. don’t you feel special?

trouble is, i don’t know what pseudonym i want to use. at the moment i’ve subbed in the username i use on a couple of discussion boards, but i’m not sure i’ll keep that. i’ll keep y’all posted. šŸ˜‰

4 comments

  1. I think that is a very good idea! If I had been blogging when I was still working in Corporate America I am sure I would have gotten in trouble, if it was discovered, for some of my opinions and rants.
    I did change your username in the comment you left on my blog to reflect your new identity. šŸ˜‰

  2. It sucks that the world has come to this, but I almost got fired for what I said in my blog, and that doesn’t even count the death threats that I got for a month (seriously). I made the mistake of thinking that people on campus had better things to do than dig for my blog and then publicize what I’d written in it in an attempt to get rid of me.
    Now, of course, your blog is very even-keeled, polite, and fun, but people take offense to the very idea of veganism. Better safe than sorry, sadly….

  3. VeganMomma, you are like my stealth deputy. thanks for changing my identity. šŸ™‚
    vegenaise, that sucks, totally. i’m so sorry that happened; it’s so unbelievable. i really do appreciate you giving me the heads up about it. and hey! now that i’m undercover, maybe i can stop being so even-keeled and polite!

  4. VeganMomma, you are like my stealth deputy. thanks for changing my identity. šŸ™‚
    vegenaise, that sucks, totally. i’m so sorry that happened; it’s so unbelievable. i really do appreciate you giving me the heads up about it. and hey! now that i’m undercover, maybe i can stop being so even-keeled and polite!

Leave a Reply

