tag, i’m it!

VeganMomma, that sassy girl, has tagged me for some sort of crazy game i guess we bloggers play. heh, i am such a newbie. anyhow, these are the guidelines:

pick five of the following and then complete the sentences. then pass this little meme on to three more of your blog friends… no tag backs!

If I could be a scientist…
If I could be a farmer…
If I could be a musician…
If I could be a doctor…
If I could be a painter…
If I could be a gardener…
If I could be a missionary…
If I could be a chef…
If I could be an architect…
If I could be a linguist…
If I could be a psychologist…
If I could be a librarian…
If I could be an athlete…
If I could be a lawyer…
If I could be an inn-keeper…
If I could be a professor…
If I could be a writer…
If I could be a llama-rider…
If I could be a bonnie pirate…
If I could be an astronaut…
If I could be a world famous blogger…
If I could be a justice on any one court in the world…
If I could be married to any current famous political figure…

if i could be a scientist… well, i kind of am, but i am a social scientist, so i’ll stick with the spirit of the sentence and pretend i’m a different kind. if i could be a scientist i would work on alternatives to animal testing. all the time. and i would never, ever shut up about it.

if i could be a farmer… i would have a donkey! a bunch of donkeys! good lord, i love donkeys. anyway, if i could be a farmer i would do everything possible to work in the vein of farm sanctuary. i would take in animals that needed me, and help them live out their days in happiness with lots of love. and i would grow yummy organic veggies and grill out a lot. can a farmer grow chocolate? because i would so do that.

if i could be a doctor… i would join the physicians committee for responsible medicine and learn as much as i could about helping my patients AND animals.

if i could be a psychologist… i would be excited, because it was my original career path. i would be a therapist and i would specialize in relationship counseling, with a focus on communication and other behavioral issues. in fact, if my sorry ass doesn’t get tenure, i may end up doing something like this yet.

if i could be a musician… i would be a cool singer-songwriter type, with the acoustic guitar (or maybe a piano. i actually know how to play that.) and the purty voice and whatnot. i love singing. i’m sure i think i’m a lot better than i really am. anyway, i would hopefully get famous enough to pay off our student loans and our mortgage, and i would use my fame to: (a) be a cool celebrity vegan, and (b) meet other famous people. i’ve said it before, i’ll say it again–i’m easily star-struck.

…and now i will tag the authors of the following blogs: Timbu :: Musings, VeganFreaks, and Better Version of Me.

One comment

Leave a Reply

