focus on the assclown

it probably goes without saying that i am not a fan of james dobson, nor am i a fan of focus on the family, but this particular set of webpages is just jawdroppingly horrible. my stomach turned just reading the headlines of each page in the sidebar. the homosexual campaign against children? how to prevent homosexuality? change of  sexual orientation is possible?

i won’t even get into all the logic problems, the places where he contradicts himself, and the manipulation he uses on each page. and also, how wrong all of it is. hatery. this kind of stuff is just so damaging.

this is the second entry in a row where i’m basically at a loss for words. i’ll try to get my act together.

8 comments

  1. yeah, I heard about that on OutQ radio on Sirius a few weeks back. It is repulsive hatred, plain and simple, yet these people campaign for “equity” so that their bitter hatred can be given time on the national stage. Disgusting.

  2. First time commenting – so hello, and I love your blog.
    Man, what a terrible, hateful webpage those people have. I feel terrible for their kids – gay or straight.
    My 3 year old son wants everything in pink, has all female, all pink imaginary friends (dragon, brachiosaurus, bird) and he likes to pretend to breastfeed his toys. These bonkjobs would have a field day with him. I say it’s a hell of a lot better than wanting to shoot everything.

  3. First time commenting – so hello, and I love your blog.
    Man, what a terrible, hateful webpage those people have. I feel terrible for their kids – gay or straight.
    My 3 year old son wants everything in pink, has all female, all pink imaginary friends (dragon, brachiosaurus, bird) and he likes to pretend to breastfeed his toys. These bonkjobs would have a field day with him. I say it’s a hell of a lot better than wanting to shoot everything.

  4. I must have lead a sheltered life, because I have never seen such utter rubbish before in my life. I am in shock after looking at that site. Really? I thought that kind of rubbish went out in the dark ages. When are people going to learn that different doesn’t mean wrong. Gay is not wrong or evil…

  5. I must have lead a sheltered life, because I have never seen such utter rubbish before in my life. I am in shock after looking at that site. Really? I thought that kind of rubbish went out in the dark ages. When are people going to learn that different doesn’t mean wrong. Gay is not wrong or evil…

  6. yeah, this guy and his organization are extremely aggravating. i can’t even see straight when i poke through that site.
    welcome, Veggie Geek and ronnie! Veggie Geek, i love your son and all his pink imaginary friends. 🙂 i also am getting a huge kick out of the word “bonkjobs.” i’m going to have to start using that one.

Leave a Reply

