escapism

Seth_gianttoday is OC day! today is OC day!

the OC is one of those shows i almost don’t want to watch on the night it airs, because i will be sad that i have to wait a whole week until the next episode. i often find myself saving it for a day or two, so the wait will be shorter.  i realize that if i do that every week, i’m still waiting a whole week in between, but somehow it’s soothing to have it waiting on the FiVo for me.

anyway, i have delighted my students by making a big display out of squee’ing over tonight’s premiere, pointing out that it contains many exciting examples of marital and family communication (the course i’m teaching right now). i left out the part about how my tv boyfriend is in it.

oh, how i love my teevy. we’ve been over this before, so i won’t belabor the point. i already feel like a bit of a black sheep in some circles. hee.

2 comments

  1. Who’s your TV boyfriend? I have one on most channels: Anderson Cooper, Kiefer Sutherland, David Hyde Pierce (when Frasier was on), Josh Jackson (when Dawson’s Creek was on), and Michael Vartan. Ok, so I’m a little dated on my list. I can’t wait to come back and catch up on the new shows that have come out since I left (O.C., Desperate Housewives, Lost…)

Leave a Reply

escapism

Seth_gianttoday is OC day! today is OC day!

the OC is one of those shows i almost don’t want to watch on the night it airs, because i will be sad that i have to wait a whole week until the next episode. i often find myself saving it for a day or two, so the wait will be shorter.  i realize that if i do that every week, i’m still waiting a whole week in between, but somehow it’s soothing to have it waiting on the FiVo for me.

anyway, i have delighted my students by making a big display out of squee’ing over tonight’s premiere, pointing out that it contains many exciting examples of marital and family communication (the course i’m teaching right now). i left out the part about how my tv boyfriend is in it.

oh, how i love my teevy. we’ve been over this before, so i won’t belabor the point. i already feel like a bit of a black sheep in some circles. hee.

One comment

  1. Who’s your TV boyfriend? I have one on most channels: Anderson Cooper, Kiefer Sutherland, David Hyde Pierce (when Frasier was on), Josh Jackson (when Dawson’s Creek was on), and Michael Vartan. Ok, so I’m a little dated on my list. I can’t wait to come back and catch up on the new shows that have come out since I left (O.C., Desperate Housewives, Lost…)

Leave a Reply

