alba’s new flavor

in case you haven’t read many of my entries, i should probably start by saying that i’m kind of a lip balm fiend. i’m passionate and opinionated about my lip balm. for serious.

okay, so i raved in a previous entry about alba botanica’s hawaiian line. until recently, they had two flavors and they are both really, really fantastic. i use them constantly. yesterday i was in one of my favorite little natural foods markets and when i peeked at the alba lip balm display, what did i see? a new flavor in the hawaiian line! eeeee! debuting with a sassy pink cap, we now have passion fruit nectar to add to the mix. i bought it immediately and i’m such a dork that i almost wiped off my lip balm so i could try it right away. heh.

later in the afternoon when i truly needed to reapply, i cracked open the passion fruit. it’s delicious. love. it’s the only one i’ve been using for the past day and a half. if alba ever stops making this hawaiian line i will cry and cry and cry.

to sum up: dear everyone, go buy alba’s hawaiian lip balm. love, me.

12 comments

  1. i’m totally going to buy it the first time i see one! i’m in the market for a flavor change! (not like i need an excuse, ever) perfect timing, thanks! i know i can always count on you for the lip balm tips! :kiss:

  2. Oh, now I want to see if my HFS carries that. Passionfruit sounds yummy. I’ve been eyeing the other two, so I may just have to pick up a trio of lip balmy goodness next time I’m there. Awesome.

  3. i like the new look of yer blog!!
    haven’t tried this brand of lip balm and now i’ll look into finding it around so cal!

  4. I love the Alba Organics Hawiian line. I use the shampoo and it makes my hair smell so good. I go outside later in the day when my hair is dry and when the wind blows in it, I can actually smell the shampoo and conditioner.

  5. I just wanted to say that I just found your blog and love it. You seem like so much fun–it’s a shame you don’t live near me!

  6. I just wanted to say that I just found your blog and love it. You seem like so much fun–it’s a shame you don’t live near me!

  7. I’ve heard great things about that Alba line.
    I am a french horn player, so I know from lip balm, and my current favourite is the Merry Hempsters peppermint flavour. It’s got a nice tingly thing and lots and lots of moisture power.
    Also, I just found your blog, and it’s great!

  8. I’ve heard great things about that Alba line.
    I am a french horn player, so I know from lip balm, and my current favourite is the Merry Hempsters peppermint flavour. It’s got a nice tingly thing and lots and lots of moisture power.
    Also, I just found your blog, and it’s great!

  9. you guys are all very sweet. xoxo
    i hope you can find the alba stuff, and i hope you love it!
    jordan, i have tried the merry hempsters stuff as well… for some reason, certain flavors work for me and others don’t. the vanilla is my favorite, followed by the cinnamon. BUT i should say, i really do prefer the alba. go try it!

  10. you guys are all very sweet. xoxo
    i hope you can find the alba stuff, and i hope you love it!
    jordan, i have tried the merry hempsters stuff as well… for some reason, certain flavors work for me and others don’t. the vanilla is my favorite, followed by the cinnamon. BUT i should say, i really do prefer the alba. go try it!

  11. today a friend surprised me with a tube of the pineapple flavour; sooooooo creamily delicious! now i can’t wait to try the passionfruit! 😀

Leave a Reply

