long absence

sometimes when you stop blogging, it’s hard to start again because you have all this talking stored up. i have a mental list many items long that i’d like to blog about, and it gets overwhelming.

i have this problem with my "real" writing too (that is, my writing for work purposes)… the longer i wait, the worse it gets. so here’s a post to make me officially back on board. hello!

what have i been doing in my absence? wrapping up a summer school course, helping my advisee work on her thesis so she can defend before moving to korea, watching the tour de france (such an interesting race this year! but still not as exciting as last year in my opinion), going on vacation(!), and generally lolling about. but i’ve missed my blog, so i’m going to make a point of catching up.

One comment

Leave a Reply

