somebody stop me

i am completely addicted to etsy. i cannot stop checking it and doing random searches. there is so much good stuff there! handmade awesomeness abounds!

so far every person i’ve asked about materials has been adorable and nice, too, and usually the answer is "yep, it’s vegan!" which is always nice. i’ve entertained notions of buying all my christmas gifts on etsy this year. cozy acrylic scarves and pretty jewelry and sassy aprons for everyone! seriously, i have a problem.

this was my favorite find from today: a gorgeous poppy necklace from orangepeelenamel . i also found one in her sold items that she did in custom colors–blue on sage. pretty pretty pretty!

4 comments

  1. I needed a hat, so your mention of etsy came just at the right time for me! 🙂
    But I can see how it could be dangerous. I had to stop myself from getting three hats. I only need one! 😀

  2. someone does needs to stop you. Because then you tell everyone about the great stuff you find. And I end up wanting to by the stuff.
    But… then how would I know what great stuff there is to buy…? Sigh.
    As you were.

Leave a Reply

somebody stop me

i am completely addicted to etsy. i cannot stop checking it and doing random searches. there is so much good stuff there! handmade awesomeness abounds!

so far every person i’ve asked about materials has been adorable and nice, too, and usually the answer is "yep, it’s vegan!" which is always nice. i’ve entertained notions of buying all my christmas gifts on etsy this year. cozy acrylic scarves and pretty jewelry and sassy aprons for everyone! seriously, i have a problem.

this was my favorite find from today: a gorgeous poppy necklace from orangepeelenamel . i also found one in her sold items that she did in custom colors–blue on sage. pretty pretty pretty!

3 comments

  1. someone does needs to stop you. Because then you tell everyone about the great stuff you find. And I end up wanting to by the stuff.
    But… then how would I know what great stuff there is to buy…? Sigh.
    As you were.

  2. I’m addicted to etsy too! I have a bazillion things saved in my favorites, including a poppy necklace – not that one, though. That place is amazing. I’ve entertained buying christmas gifts there too, but that wouldn’t really work… I’d just want to keep all the stuff for myself.

Leave a Reply

