cupcakes, coming right up!

i’ve mentioned that i am loving vegan cupcakes take over the world. i haven’t been able to make as many as i’d like, but i’m dying to get going on the whole project. anyway, i asked for cupcake decorating supplies for christmas (because i had none whatsoever), and so far i’m being completely spoiled.

my friend gen had my name in the VRF swap, and she MADE ME AN APRON with a cupcake on it (so awesome!), and she also gave me a set of decorating tips, a featherweight pastry bag, and a sweet little icing spatula. love!

then tonight my grandpa (who was my family "secret pal") gave me a totally different set of decorating tips, another featherweight pastry bag (so i can have two frostings going at once!), and an adorable (totally different) icing spatula. this is all very exciting.

and not only that, but tonight my sister gave me some hilarious flannel pj bottoms with cupcakes all over them! they’re really cute.

my uncle had no idea that i had gone all cupcake-y, and he asked me three separate times when i was going to make him some. hee! we will all be together again on the 30th to celebrate my grandpa’s birthday, so i think i’ll take the opportunity to do a little vegan cupcake outreach that night.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

cupcakes, coming right up!

i’ve mentioned that i am loving vegan cupcakes take over the world. i haven’t been able to make as many as i’d like, but i’m dying to get going on the whole project. anyway, i asked for cupcake decorating supplies for christmas (because i had none whatsoever), and so far i’m being completely spoiled.

my friend gen had my name in the VRF swap, and she MADE ME AN APRON with a cupcake on it (so awesome!), and she also gave me a set of decorating tips, a featherweight pastry bag, and a sweet little icing spatula. love!

then tonight my grandpa (who was my family "secret pal") gave me a totally different set of decorating tips, another featherweight pastry bag (so i can have two frostings going at once!), and an adorable (totally different) icing spatula. this is all very exciting.

and not only that, but tonight my sister gave me some hilarious flannel pj bottoms with cupcakes all over them! they’re really cute.

my uncle had no idea that i had gone all cupcake-y, and he asked me three separate times when i was going to make him some. hee! we will all be together again on the 30th to celebrate my grandpa’s birthday, so i think i’ll take the opportunity to do a little vegan cupcake outreach that night.

2 comments

  1. bird–hee, it was funny, for sure.
    quagga–we shall see! i plan to keep it small and humble for awhile. 😉
    my mom emailed me last night and officially asked me to bring cupcakes on the 30th. as she put it, “and what about your cupcakes???? sounds like you’ve really sparked some interest in them…. YUM… ;-)”
    so i guess that’s a done deal. now i just have to decide which kind!

Leave a Reply

