doughnuts

my husband forwarded an article to me earlier today, because he thought he recognized the name of the company: mighty-o doughnuts, of seattle. he recognized it because a dear friend once overnighted me a huge box of fresh doughnuts just so i could have the joy of tasting them. it was soooo worth it! mmmm, vegan doughnuts.

here’s the article, for those of you who missed it. basically it’s about how mighty-o uses lovely ingredients and skips the trans fats. my little birdie sent me all kinds of lovely flavors, including the divine mint chocolate, but i hope one day to be able to shop there myself so i can truly gorge myself on all of the tasty options. they have french toast doughnuts, people! oh em gee.

i dream of the day that mighty-o becomes a national franchise, and i can find one in most major cities. sigh.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

doughnuts

my husband forwarded an article to me earlier today, because he thought he recognized the name of the company: mighty-o doughnuts, of seattle. he recognized it because a dear friend once overnighted me a huge box of fresh doughnuts just so i could have the joy of tasting them. it was soooo worth it! mmmm, vegan doughnuts.

here’s the article, for those of you who missed it. basically it’s about how mighty-o uses lovely ingredients and skips the trans fats. my little birdie sent me all kinds of lovely flavors, including the divine mint chocolate, but i hope one day to be able to shop there myself so i can truly gorge myself on all of the tasty options. they have french toast doughnuts, people! oh em gee.

i dream of the day that mighty-o becomes a national franchise, and i can find one in most major cities. sigh.

One comment

Leave a Reply

