i heart my TAs

today we were wrapping up our weekly staff meeting (me + my six graduate TAs) and one of them asked me, “during the week of may 13th are we meeting on that tuesday?” and i said, “no, i was planning to just meet after the final exam that week, since we’ll all be here anyway,” and then he said, “well, um, could we meet that day anyway? but, um, somewhere else, not here?” and i was kind of confused… i started to get the idea that he meant like a “social” meeting, but then one of the other TAs said, “oh just spill it!” and then he explained that they all want to take me out to my favorite vegan-friendly restaurant for an end-of-semester treat. LOVE.

One comment

Leave a Reply

i heart my TAs

today we were wrapping up our weekly staff meeting (me + my six graduate TAs) and one of them asked me, “during the week of may 13th are we meeting on that tuesday?” and i said, “no, i was planning to just meet after the final exam that week, since we’ll all be here anyway,” and then he said, “well, um, could we meet that day anyway? but, um, somewhere else, not here?” and i was kind of confused… i started to get the idea that he meant like a “social” meeting, but then one of the other TAs said, “oh just spill it!” and then he explained that they all want to take me out to my favorite vegan-friendly restaurant for an end-of-semester treat. LOVE.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

