making grading bearable

i know i always whine about grading, and this post is no different. i hate it. but! i have a new favorite thing, and it's been going on the background of my marathon of crap, so i thought i'd turn the tables and talk about that instead of complaining. hee.

okay, so my new favorite thing is sorting my iTunes library by song title and just picking a letter and letting it do its thing. i did this by accident the other night (looking for a song that started with H), and it was the happiest accident ever. seriously, it's like the world's best mixtape, never-ending and customized just for me! it took me two full nights to get through my H songs, and i've already done two long days in the I songs and i'm only about halfway through those. i have 15 songs that start with the word "in," fercryinoutloud! 

it's kind of weird how listening to my library this way helps me re-appreciate songs i knew i liked, but had stopped listening to for whatever reason. love love love.
2 comments

  1. ha! i always listen to my music that way. i don’t like listening by artist because usually by the 5th song or so i’m bored with their music. listening by title is much more interesting. 🙂
    glad you found a way to make grading less excruciating.

Leave a Reply

making grading bearable

i know i always whine about grading, and this post is no different. i hate it. but! i have a new favorite thing, and it's been going on the background of my marathon of crap, so i thought i'd turn the tables and talk about that instead of complaining. hee.

okay, so my new favorite thing is sorting my iTunes library by song title and just picking a letter and letting it do its thing. i did this by accident the other night (looking for a song that started with H), and it was the happiest accident ever. seriously, it's like the world's best mixtape, never-ending and customized just for me! it took me two full nights to get through my H songs, and i've already done two long days in the I songs and i'm only about halfway through those. i have 15 songs that start with the word "in," fercryinoutloud! 

it's kind of weird how listening to my library this way helps me re-appreciate songs i knew i liked, but had stopped listening to for whatever reason. love love love.

One comment

Leave a Reply

