mouthwash

i’ve been having trouble finding my mouthwash (tom’s of maine in cinnamint), so i’m afraid that perhaps it was discontinued, like my cinnamint toothpaste. i tried a bottle of tom’s of maine peppermint, but it tastes like burning so i don’t want to use that anymore… and frankly i’m not even using the bottle i have. it’s going to take me a year to force myself to finish that sucker. heh. 

so once again i appeal to the masses: what’s yer mouthwash of choice? what do you like about it? and does it taste like burning? 

(and in case you’ve been wondering, i did find a new toothpaste that we like! it’s JASON nutrismile in orange/cinnamon/mint. yay!)
6 comments

  1. I like the Simpsons reference in this post. Nicely done! I feel like every time I find a product I love, they discontinue it! Right now I am in love with and would like to marry Tom’s orange mango toothpaste. I agree that the peppermint mouthwash tastes like burning, and so does the spearmint toothpaste. Ouch! If they made the mouthwash in the orange mango, I would be all over that noise. I haven’t tried it but JASON makes matching mouthwash to their toothpastes. I generally love JASON products so maybe that would be worth a try!

  2. I second the JASON mouthwashes. But, they’re concentrated, so they recommend diluting it with half water (which I didn’t know until I’d used it a few times because I didn’t read the label).

  3. okay! i bought a JASON mouthwash to match my toothpaste (thanks for the heads up, danielle!), and i tried it full-strength because i’m a badass like that (ha). i’ll have to read the label more carefully to check out the dilution thing. i’m gross and i drink it right out of the bottle, so diluting it would mean a whole extra step or three. [/lazy]
    adele–thanks!! i’ve been doing it since last november and i’m trying really hard to keep it up the rest of the year!

  4. okay! i bought a JASON mouthwash to match my toothpaste (thanks for the heads up, danielle!), and i tried it full-strength because i’m a badass like that (ha). i’ll have to read the label more carefully to check out the dilution thing. i’m gross and i drink it right out of the bottle, so diluting it would mean a whole extra step or three. [/lazy]
    adele–thanks!! i’ve been doing it since last november and i’m trying really hard to keep it up the rest of the year!

Leave a Reply

