venting for my own benefit

today i was walking out of a store on michigan avenue when i found myself squeezing past a woman in a full-length fur coat in the doorway. just as i passed her ears, i blurted out, “disgusting.” it almost felt like i couldn’t help myself. i honestly don’t know if she heard me, and even if she did i don’t know if she realized it was directed at her coat, but somehow i felt a little better. almost like i’d vented off some of my frustration-steam. i know, i’m kind of a jerk, but fur coats seriously make me angry. (i’d yammer on some more, but i’m posting from my iphone due to internet craziness, so i’ll keep it brief.)

Leave a Reply

