one year

in the past year, i have read several new books, perused countless websites, watched painful videos, pondered tough questions, seen depressing pictures, joined online discussion forums, attended activist seminars, created a bookmark folder called "animal rights," found a bunch of great blogs, and started one of my own.

but more importantly, in the past year, i have opened my eyes,  lived my conscience, and made new friends. one year ago today was my "first vegan day," and i couldn’t be happier about this little milestone. somehow this year of veganism seems bigger and better than the 12 years of vegetarianism that came before it. thanks for being a part of it!

14 comments

  1. Congrats! You and I have the same vegan-versary. I remember coming home last year on October 13 (the day before my birthday), watching “Meet Your Meat” and thinking, “OK, enough’s enough. Dairy and eggs are gone as of now.”

  2. Congrats! You and I have the same vegan-versary. I remember coming home last year on October 13 (the day before my birthday), watching “Meet Your Meat” and thinking, “OK, enough’s enough. Dairy and eggs are gone as of now.”

  3. awww, thanks everyone!!
    ryan, that’s so funny that we went vegan on the same day. we rock. oh, and happy birthday, too!
    i haven’t done anything special to celebrate, yet… but i want to. i’m thinking about it.

Leave a comment